This Week in Sports 10/2-10/9

Will this be the end for Chris Bosh’s NBA career?

The news of Pat Riley not pushing for Bosh to return to the team came as a surprise to the former Miami Heat center.

“I guess my career in Miami is over. My career is not done. I did not expect that at all…That does not mean my NBA career is over,” Bosh said. “There are 29 other teams, it’s a whole league. One team does not make up the opinion of everyone.”

Bosh didn’t finish without taking a few more jabs at team president, Pat Riley, and coach, Erik Spoelstra, over the blood clot drama.

“I didn’t see my career in Miami ending like this. I didn’t get a call or a test or anything like that… I want to tell everyone in Miami this is not how I planned it to be,” Bosh said. “They don’t want to hear Dwayne (Wade) is gone. They don’t want to hear; Chris is never going to play for the Miami Heat again. I wanted to give them more, I wanted to give them something better. Because they deserve better than what they’re getting right now.”

Bosh is still owed $75 million and after receiving a max deal only two years ago. Bosh clearly wants to play again, but the Heat are holding out hope that he retires, thus allowing them to ask for a nullification of the money still owed.

So, where does Bosh go from here?

Are the Giants thinking about trading their rambunctious star receiver?

It’s no secret that Odell Beckham Jr. is a hot head on the field, filled attitude and arrogance. But, will his unrelenting passion be the very thing that kills his career?

Rumor has it that if Beckham doesn’t mature on the field, he will be subjected to being traded. However, the key word her is rumor. He is the Giants best player, a walking highlight reel, and the Giants will certainly need him if they intend on contending this season. But, when do the distractions begin to override the talent?

If Beckham cannot reign in his emotion, his future does not look too bright with the Giants.

Sydney Davis 

CMAT Sports Now Editor/Contributor 


Leave a comment